2020 Solon T. Kimball Award

Award Announcement

On July 1st, the American Anthropological Association (AAA) announced that Cathleen Crain and Nathaniel Tashima are the 2020-2021 recipients of the Solon T. Kimball Award. The Kimball is awarded biennially to "honor exemplary anthropologists for outstanding recent achievements that have contributed to the development of anthropology as an applied science and have had important impacts on public policy." The award will be made at a virtual ceremony in the fall. Both Tashima and Crain are SfAA fellows.  Here is the link to the official announcement: https://www.americananthro.org/StayInformed/NewsDetail.aspx?ItemNumber=25778

©Society for Applied Anthropology 

P.O. Box 2436 • Oklahoma City, OK 73101 • 405.843.5113 • info@appliedanthro.org